noobcam.blogg.se

Video tutorials on edius pro 8
Video tutorials on edius pro 8












video tutorials on edius pro 8

I can tell from where the peaks are that it's not line up correctly. To address this issue, I need to look at my waveform for each camera.

video tutorials on edius pro 8

So I need to get these cameras synced before I start doing my multicam edit because one camera is not going to be in sync with the main audio that I'll be using. If you listen at the 2:02 point in the video at the top of the page, you'll hear very clearly that my clips aren't synced up. I have one small problem down in my timeline. In this case, I really don't need a master, but do do 2 cameras without a master would really just leave a blank spot where the master clip is, so that's most likely the reason why Grass Valley left it in. So when I pick each one of my sources for my edit, I can see it in the preview window. The reason for this is that the footage currently selected and shown in the Preview window also serves as a master. In Figure 4 (above), when I was picking the number of cameras in my edit, you'll note that my choices included some options with a Master and some without. You can see in Figure 5 (below) that Multicam is indicated in the upper-left corner of the timeline, and that I have Camera 1 and Camera 2 mapped in the timeline, and above I have Cam 1 and Cam 2 side by side with the master above them.įigure 5. Now that I've selected my number of cameras, I can choose Mode > Multicam Mode and press F8 to enter Multicam Mode. The default is 2 + Master, which is exactly what I want, but as you can see in Figure 4 (below), you can have up to 16 cameras simultaneously to be able to choose from in EDIUS's Multicam Mode.įigure 4. You can also use the keyboard shortcut F8.īut first, I want to make sure EDIUS knows how many cameras I have in my multicam edit. To do so, I go up to the menu at the top of the UI and choose Mode > Multicam Mode ( Figure 3, below).įigure 3. In the traditional timeline, with the footage from both cameras together in the timeline, I really don't have any way of doing multicam. Next, I'll open up the first channel of each audio track, as shown in Figure 2 (above). Cam 1 and Cam 2 on 1V and 2V, respectively, with the first channel in their audio tracks expanded. First, I'll place my first camera (Cam 1) on video track 1, then I'll place my second camera (Cam 2) on video track 2, as you can see in Figure 2 (below), with the associated audio tracks sitting right below.įigure 2.

video tutorials on edius pro 8

Once the clips are in, I'll bring them down to the timeline. To illustrate how it works, I'm going to begin by bringing in my two shots, Cam 1 and Cam 1, as shown in Figure 1 (below).įigure 1. It's a very simple, and yet very powerful tool to use to synchronize footage from different cameras when you've shot an event with more than one camera. One of the great features of EDIUS is its multicam mode.














Video tutorials on edius pro 8